Press Releases

Community Advisory: CAIR Webinar (5/16 @ 3 PM ET) – Protecting Muslim Community Centers and Mosques  

Getting Ready for the 2022 Nonprofit Security Grant Program and Safety and Security Federal Resources  

As-Salaam-Alaykum:   

Are you a member of a Muslim community center, Islamic house of worship, or nonprofit in need of increased security?   

Join our technical webinar on Monday, May 16, featuring guests from the federal government, on protecting your buildings and sacred spaces by learning how to apply for the soon to be announced Fiscal Year 2022 Nonprofit Security Grant Program (NSGP). The federal notice to apply for the NPSG is expected to be made public on Friday, May 13.   

This webinar will feature special guest speakers from the federal government to provide education to NSGP stakeholders.  

Click here to register for this private Muslim community event: Registration is required to attend CAIR’s Nonprofit Security Grant Webinar  

WHAT: CAIR Webinar – Protecting Muslim Community Centers and Mosques – Getting Ready for the 2022 Nonprofit Security Grant Program and Safety and Security Federal Resources    

WHEN: The webinar training will take place Monday, May 16 at 3 PM (ET) / 2 PM (CT) / 1 PM (MT) / 12 PM (PT).   

This $250 million grant program is a part of a comprehensive set of measures authorized by Congress and implemented by DHS to help strengthen the nation’s urban and non-urban communities against potential attacks.   

The NPSG program is a competitive grant program intended to provide federal funding for physical security enhancements and other security-related activities to nonprofit organizations that are at risk of a terrorist attack.     

Nonprofit organizations that are described as an Internal Revenue Service (IRS) 501(c)(3) entity and able to demonstrate, through the application, that the organization is at high risk of an attack.       

In past years, applicants with one site may apply for up to $150,000 for that site. Applicants with multiple sites were able to apply for up to $150,000 per site, for up to three sites, for a maximum of $450,000 per sub-applicant.     

We hope to see your community registered for this special one-time event.   

Sincerely,  

Robert S. McCaw  

CAIR Director of Government Affairs Department 

Facebook
Twitter