Press Releases

TODAY: CAIR Facebook Discussion on the Muslim Ban Expansion

As you may know, the Muslim Ban has now been expanded. The Muslim Ban has been in effect for three years, and on January 31, 2020, President Trump expanded the Ban to include some nationals from the following countries: Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar (Burma), and Nigeria. The expansion also excludes nationals from Sudan and Tanzania seeking admission under the Diversity Lottery Program.

Join CAIR for an important conversation on the Muslim and Africa Ban. The webinar will take place on Tuesday, February 11th at 2 PM PT/ 5 PM ET with Gadeir Abbas, Senior Litigation Attorney at CAIR-National, and Farida Chehata, Immigrants’ Rights Managing Attorney at CAIR-LA. This conversation will be livestreamed on CAIR-National’s Facebook page and cross-posted on CAIR-LA’s Facebook page.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter